Calvin Harris Drops New Track “Stay With Me,” Ft. Justin Timberlake, Halsey, and Pharrell

Stay With Me was uploaded to YouTube on July 15, 2022, and quickly became an internet phenomenon after its debut. This song was produced by Calvin Harris, and it features three prominent figures in contemporary R&B music as its vocalists: Justin Timberlake, Halsey, and Pharrell Williams via Columbia Records/Sony Music.

Stay With Me is essentially a jazzy number that is played at parties. The lyrics describe a scene that takes place inside of a party in which the attendees are having a good time and do not want to leave. The first person to sing is Halsey, and she states very plainly that things are chaotic in the world today. We rather prefer to be inside, where we can dance and make a mess. As soon as Justin Timberlake enters the scene, it becomes more obvious what’s going on: they are fixated on a visual of someone dancing, and as a result, they are entranced by that sight. This one individual is the focal point of the entire scenario, and the attention of all of the protagonists is directed in their direction. Pharrell completes the circle by elaborating on how the event is centered on the celebration, stating that we will all have a good time tonight. We shall dance until the sun comes up because the energy is just right. We do not require any light. It’s a different universe, and this one is ruled by having fun.

There is no hidden message inside the lyrics of the song “Stay With Me,” which makes it one of such tunes. It’s still early in the evening, and we should all be having a good time. This mentality is encouraged by the music, and everything is geared toward having a good time. The way that each and every funk song ought to be.

The new single is the first time that Harris has worked with Justin Timberlake and Halsey, and it is the second time that Harris has worked with Pharrell. Pharrell was previously featured on “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1,” and he is notable for having worked with Timberlake on a number of hits over the years.

“Stay With Me” follows the release of “Potion” featuring Dua Lipa and Young Thug and “New Money” with 21 Savage off Harris’ highly anticipated new album ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2’ on August 5. Stefflon Don, Chlöe, Charlie Puth, Pusha T, Shenseea, Tinashe, Normani, Lil Durk, Offset, 6lack, Coi Leray, Busta Rhymes, Donae’O, Latto, Swae Lee, Jorja Smith, and Snoop Dogg will all appear on ‘Vol. 2’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Subscribe to our newsletter

    Follow us