Luigi’s Mansion is the inspiration for three new spooky LEGO sets, which have been created in collaboration with Nintendo.

Three Luigi’s Mansion LEGO sets will be released on January 1, 2022: Luigi’s Mansion Lab and Poltergust Expansion Set, Luigi’s Mansion Entryway Expansion Set, and Luigi’s Mansion Haunt-and-Seek Expansion Set. These sets will also include additional characters such as King Boo, Polterpup, Bogmire, Toad, Professor E. Gadd, and Boo.

LEGO Luigi and LEGO Mario are not included in these sets, and those interactive figures will need to be purchased separately as part of one of the Starter Courses.

With the LEGO Super Mario Luigi’s Mansion Lab and Poltergust Expansion Set, you can build a Poltergust that Luigi can wield and attach either a regular nozzle or the Strobulb accessory to it. It will cost $24.99 USD. Luigi can catch a Gold Ghost by pressing a button on the Poltergust, and then “collect a coin reward from the machine in the lab” after catching it.

  • 142412 1635740152029 dqdh.640
  • 65454 1635740152026 sqkr.640
  • 7656
  • 6576 1635740152025 z3j9.640
  • 5324 1635740152027 bfek.640
  • 3127 1635740152029 ukmz.640
  • 654 1635740152028 2gbc.640
  • 342 1635740152029 5z12.640
  • 312 1635740152030 j3em.640
  • 235 1635740152030 w6yd.640
  • 124 1635740152030 ct5b.640
  • 23 1635740152031 yp5t.640
  • 12 1635740152031 p1mt.640

The LEGO Super Mario Luigi’s Mansion Entryway Expansion Set, which will retail for $39.99, allows you to “maneuver your way into the frightful mansion, where you’ll need to come up with a creative way to defeat Bogmire,” according to the company. Additionally, you can search for the Golden Bone for Polterpup and come across Boo.

Finally, the LEGO Super Mario Luigi’s Mansion Haunt-and-Seek Expansion Set will retail for $79.99 USD and will allow players to “create a gem-hunting, ghost-battling level with rotating hallways to explore,” according to the official website. The three new sets contain a number of hidden gems that can be discovered by builders who connect all three of the new sets together.